I AM THE JOURNEY, by VAGABOND BEAUMONT

I AM THE JOURNEY

by VAGABOND BEAUMONT

 

Kelvin Fernandez from the film No Way Home by Sam Lahoz ©
Kelvin Fernandez from the film No Way Home by Sam Lahoz ©

 

the truth that the spirit holds is nothing to play with
they nailed that man to a tree for days
because of the enlightenment his spirit held
it was more than his body could stand
i imagine it will be like that for all of us
the world requires a payment for truth
it requires a sacrifice as proof
belief in this world is not enough
the price of pursuing these truths is life
the equation is simple
the life you live is the product of truth
and your death will be the receipt
and so it goes life after life
and death after death
the scales tipping toward a balance
and the liars will continue to lie
creating powerful distractions
potent complacencies
promoting the comfort of acquiescence
to achieve compliance
the truth is uncomfortable
ugly and requires too much from us
i keep moving to grow accustom to the pain of it
to create an endurance for it
i am not as the liars say, what I own
i am the miles I have travelled
i am the sum of the truths I have endured
i am not on this journey
I am the journey

 

 

- vagabond

 

From the forthcoming film NO WAY HOME
written & directed by vagabond

 

 

Write a comment

Comments: 9
  • #1

    obat penurun asam lambung yang tinggi (Saturday, 12 September 2015 04:01)

    Thank you for the information you share, the article is very nice and interesting to observe ^^

  • #2

    Obat Penghilang Bekas Jerawat Batu Yang Aman (Monday, 14 September 2015 06:43)

    Thanks for the information, I'd like to share an article you really helped me in finding solutions to natural healing.

  • #3

    obat herbal supaya sperma subur (Monday, 28 September 2015 08:15)

    The article you share enough to help me in searching for health-related information, thank you for the information very useful.

  • #4

    cara mengobati jantung rematik (Monday, 16 November 2015 06:34)

    Thanks for the information glad to be back to visit this blog, greetings success. Do not forget to visit our blog back

  • #5

    BATHROOM DECORATING IDEAS (Monday, 16 November 2015 18:25)

    I highly recommend blog,I so entertaining stuff in your blog,there are a tons of knowledge on your articles. I like it.

  • #6

    Baby Shower Invitations Wording (Monday, 16 November 2015 18:31)

    This is my first visit here. I was so entertaining stuff in your blog, especially its discussion. From the tons of knowledge on your articles, I guess I'm not the only one to have all the leisure here! Continues to work well. For a long time I wanted to write something on my site and I gave it a thought ...

  • #7

    Living Room Design (Wednesday, 18 November 2015 21:55)

    Thank you for the information you have provided, I was pleased to read the article in this blog.

  • #8

    Obat Asma Kronis Herbal (Friday, 20 November 2015 04:54)

    Thanks for sharing information about health, good article and easily listened to, thanks gan

  • #9

    cara mengobati gatal di vagina dengan cepat (Saturday, 28 November 2015 03:39)

    The article you share very interesting to note, thank you for sharing and we wait for the next article